MINUTES of the REGULAR TOWN COUNCIL MEETING <u>32 WEST AVENUE</u> Reorganization April 22, 2025 @ 3:00PM

1. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Reddington called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m. with the **Pledge of Allegiance**. <u>Present</u>: Council Members Colleen Twardzik, Jay Tyminski, Don Walsh, and Steve Cobb. Town Manager Carol Houck, Police Chief Ken McLaughlin, Finance Director Dawn Parks, Planning, Zoning & Development Director Ken Cimino, Town Solicitor Veronica Faust, and Town Clerk Donna Schwartz were also present.

2. ADOPTION of Agenda

A motion was made by Council Member Walsh, seconded by Council Member Tyminski, to adopt the agenda as presented. The motion was carried unanimously 5/0.

3. COMMUNICATIONS AND PRESENTATIONS - none

4. <u>RESULTS OF THE ELECTION AND SWEARING IN OF DONALD WALSH.</u>

Ms. Schwartz read the result of the election and Mrs. Faust read the oath of office to Council Member Twardzik and Council Member Cobb. She swore them in for another three-year term.

5. ELECT MAYOR PRO-TEM

A motion was made by Council Member Cobb, seconded by Council Member Twardzik, to approve Council Member Walsh as Mayor Pro-tem. The motion was carried unanimously 5/0.

6. CITIZEN'S PRIVILEGE ON AGENDA ITEMS - None

7. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

A. Discussion, Consideration, and Possible Voting on the Yearly Meeting Calendar. A change was made to the month of November, from the 11th, which is Veteran's Day to November 18th.

A motion was made by Council Member Twardzik, seconded by Council Member Cobb, to approve the calendar with the November change. The motion was carried unanimously 5/0.

- B. Discussion, Consideration, and Possible Voting on the reappointment of Preston Coppels and Ron Galey to the Board of Adjustment expiring in May 2028. *A motion was made by Council Member Twardzik, seconded by Council Member Walsh, to approve Preston Coppels and Ron Galey. The motion was carried unanimously 5/0.*
- C. Discussion, Consideration, and Possible Voting on the reappointment of Sharon DiNoto to the Planning and Zoning Commission for another term.

A motion was made by Council Member Cobb, seconded by Council Member Walsh, to approve Sharon DiNoto to May 2030. The motion was carried unanimously 5/0.

- D. Discussion, Consideration, and Possible Voting on the reappointment of Ed Donnelly, Kitty Rehrig, Tom Maly and Sue Kerwin to the Board of Assessment for another term ending in 2026.
 A motion was made by Council Member Walsh, seconded by Council Member Cobb to approve the appointments of Ed Donnelly, Kitty Rehrig, Tom Maly and Sue Kerwin for another term ending in 2026. The motion was carried unanimously 5/0.
- E. Discussion, Consideration, and Possible Voting on the reappointment of Gayle Driver, Bette Meredith and Linda Fiscus to the Board of Elections for another term ending in May 2028.

A motion was made by Council Member Twardzik, seconded by Council Member Walsh to approve the appointments of Gayle Driver, Bette Meredith and Linda Fiscus to May 2028.

8. <u>CITIZEN'S PRIVILEGE</u> – None

9. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Council Member Walsh, seconded by Council Member Twardzik, to adjourn the meeting at 3:17pm. The motion was carried unanimously 5/0.

Respectfully submitted, Donna M. Schwartz, MMC, Town Clerk